The Junqueiro Guerra House-Museum is a former residence located in the civil parish of Cedofeita, Santo Ildefonso, Sé, Miragaia, São Nicolau and Vitória, in the Portuguese city of Porto and has been classified as a property of public interest.
The 18th-century Baroque-styled mansion belonged to Guerra Junqueiro, Portuguese writer and poet, who had a beautiful collection of antiques, precious metal objects and Portuguese silver, now displayed in the museum.
The palace, dated 1730 and attributed to Niccolò Nasoni was donated in 1940 by the writer's family to the Town Council together with the poet's estate, provided that all the pieces that had been collected on various trips made by the writer himself were exhibited there.
The museum also features stunning jewellery, sculptures, ceramic figurines, items made out of glass and metal.
Rua D. Hugo, 32, 4050-305 Porto